I can see Lesotho from my house…

Literally Tina Fey, I can also make geographic snarky remarks.

The white stuff is basically Lesotho taken from the hillside behind my homestead.

The white stuff is basically Lesotho taken from the hillside behind my homestead.

I am the closest PCV to Lesotho (in South Africa… according to the PC website there are roughly 78 PCVs that reside in the Mountain Kingdom…if anyone is reading this from my direct West we should meet)

Anyways Lesotho calls the shots, it is winter here…even though there is no snow on my side. Which is concerning as the entire area is in a drought. Do not tell my religious org, but I am blaming global warming.

IMG_1574

This is a picture of a speeding car at dusk, but the cloud of smoke demonstrates how dusty it is.

Here is another one of a minibus trail.

.IMG_1399Manje (now) it looks like this outside.

Not today but a day like today.

Not today but a day like today.

I am still hoping for precipitation.

We need rain.

Seriously.

Leave a Reply

